3 more teams cleared club licensing hurdle

first_imgSuper League Four teams confirm eligibility for 2018 Super League season Ooi Kin Fai Last updated 2 years ago 12:02 8/31/17 FacebookTwitterRedditcopy Comments(0) Darren Lok, Johor Darul Ta'zim, Malaysia Cup, 18/07/2017 Johor Southern Tigers Super League Johor Darul Ta’zim Pahang PKNS Selangor JDT now have Pahang, Selangor and PKNS for company as the only four teams with approved club licensing that allow their to be in the 2018 MSL The 2018 M-League season will less than five months time but at this point in time, only four teams have met the conditions required to participate in next season’s Super League campaign.Rules dictate that from the 2018 season onwards, any teams or clubs that are competing in the Super League requires an approved club licensing certification. Editors’ Picks Brazil, beware! Messi and Argentina out for revenge after Copa controversy Best player in MLS? Zlatan wasn’t even the best player in LA! ‘I’m getting better’ – Can Man Utd flop Fred save his Old Trafford career? Why Barcelona god Messi will never be worshipped in the same way in Argentina The four teams are Johor Darul Ta’zim (JDT) who had their license renewed while Selangor, Pahang and PKNS FC have all successfully met the requirements for the certification.The club licensing rule requires adherence of many factors including infrastructure, administrative, legal and financial criteria.The certification goes on a yearly basis which means that even those approved clubs will have to ensure that they maintain those criteria throughout the years.Of course there’s still time for the others to make the grade and join these four teams in the Super League next season but the clock is definitely ticking on them.last_img read more